You Might Have A New Star Sign! NASA Uncovers 13th Sign of the Zodiac


A resurfaced NASA blog has claimed there are actually 13 zodiac signs – not 12.

As Daniel and Ylenia discussed this morning on Bay Breakfast, the new, or rather, extra sign – known as Ophiuchus (yeah, good luck trying to pronounce THAT) – is meant to be the sign for those born between 29 November and 17 December.

As a constellation Ophiuchus is a snake bearer, and he is said to have been the first doctor. If Ophiuchus was in use as an official star sign, it would change the dates for horoscopes for the rest of the year. This means some people might find their birthday fell under a different sign – and that you have been looking at all the horoscope-related fact-verifying articles in a wrong way, and that you have to get to know your new you!

So, What is my star sign?

WARNING! Ophiuchus is not an official sign of the zodiac, so your star sign has not changed. CHILL!



However, let’s take the scenario were it would be included. These would be the dates:

Capricorn   – January 20 to February 16

Aquarius   – February 16 to March 11

Pisces   – March 11 to April 18

Aries   – April 18 to May 13

Taurus – May 13 to June 21

Gemini   – June 21 to July 20

Cancer   – July 20 to August 10

Leo   – August 10 to September 16

Virgo – September 16 to October 30

Libra   – October 30 to November 23

Scorpio   – November 23 to November 29

Ophiuchus   – November 29 to December 17

Sagittarius   – December 17 to January 20