Unofficial List Of Countries Malta Will Open Flights To On July 1 Revealed

Minister for Tourism, Julia Farrugia Portelli, whilst being interviewed on TVM last night, announced that Malta will be allowing flights to 19 Countries once the Airport reopens.

She said that the reopening date of Malta’s Airport has been confirmed for the 1st July 2020, following discussions with the Health Authorities.

Times of Malta has released a list of 16/19 countries that Malta will open flights to, earlier today. This list, however, is yet to be officially confirmed.

  • Iceland
  • Slovakia
  • Cyprus
  • Lithuania
  • Israel
  • Norway
  • Switzerland
  • Estonia
  • Denmark
  • Hungary
  • Austria
  • Luxembourg
  • Germany
  • Czech Republic
  • Finland
  • Ireland

“Sardinia and Sicily are also being considered while the authorities might introduce flights to Portugal and Poland at a later stage,” Times Of Malta shares.

While we are still waiting for a list of measures that those who travel will have to adhere to, so far it has been confirmed that anyone flying will have to follow online check-in, temperature checks on arrival and departure, wear a face-mask throughout the whole flight, as well as social distancing being in place at boarding.

Asked about whether there will be a 14-day mandatory quarantine in place, Minister Farrugia Portelli said that this will not apply, as otherwise it would not make sense to reopen the airport.

Bay Way Hoodie (Unisex)

Our limited-edition hoodie just dropped. Grab yours now!