Six New Countries Added To Malta’s Safe Flight List

Malta’s safe flight list has been updated, Prime Minister Robert Abela announced today.

People flying to and fro these countries will not need to follow mandatory quarantine, come July 1st.

The new countries are Italy, France, Spain, Poland, Croatia and Greece, with some limitations.

All airports apart from those in Northern Italy will be included. Only one region from France will not be included. Same goes for Spain.

Israel will be removed from the current flight list.

Other countries Malta will be opening flights to include:

  • Iceland
  • Slovakia
  • Cyprus
  • Lithuania
  • Israel
  • Latvia
  • Norway
  • Switzerland
  • Estonia
  • Denmark
  • Hungary
  • Austria
  • Luxembourg
  • Germany
  • Czechia
  • Ireland
  • Finland
  • Sicily
  • Sardinia

As of the 15th of July, flight restrictions from all other countries will be lifted.

Bay Way Hoodie (Unisex)

Our limited-edition hoodie just dropped. Grab yours now!