People Travelling From These Countries In July Won’t Need To Follow Mandatory Quarantine

During a press conference that took place earlier today, Prime Minister Robert Abela announced that Malta will be opening direct flights to and from the following countries:

  • Iceland
  • Slovakia
  • Cyprus
  • Lithuania
  • Israel
  • Latvia
  • Norway
  • Switzerland
  • Estonia
  • Denmark
  • Hungary
  • Austria
  • Luxembourg
  • Germany
  • Czechia
  • Ireland
  • Finland
  • Sicily
  • Sardinia

It was also announced that people travelling to Malta from these countries will not need to adhere to a mandatory two week quarantine.

Swab tests will not be performed on people travelling.

Passenger locator forms will need to be filled by each passenger, in cases where contact tracing will need to be held.

Anyone flying will have to follow online check-in, temperature checks on arrival and departure, wear a face-mask throughout the whole flight, as well as social distancing being in place at boarding.


Bay Way Hoodie (Unisex)

Our limited-edition hoodie just dropped. Grab yours now!