Malta Publishes List of Countries on Amber List


As of midnight, on Friday 21st August 2020, passengers arriving from the following countries will be required to submit a negative COVID-19 Polymerase Chain Reaction (PCR) test before boarding flights to Malta. Passengers who do not present this certificate can be asked to swab at the Malta International Airport or asked to self-quarantine in Malta upon arrival.

  • Bulgaria
  • Romania
  • Spain (applies to passengers arriving from Barcelona, Girona and Madrid)



Passengers arriving from the abovementioned destinations will be required to present a negative result of a swab test carried out within the last 72 hours.

This ‘amber list’ will be updated regularly.