BREAKING: Malta Updates its Amber List


The Minister responsible for Public Health notifies that, by virtue of Article 2 (1) of the Mandatory Tests for Certain Travelers Regulations, 2020, the list of countries referred to in the same regulations is being revised.



Any traveler arriving in Malta from any of the countries listed in the revised list of countries indicated hereunder is required to present a negative PCR COVID-19 test performed no longer than seventy-two (72) hours before arrival in Malta.

Travelers arriving in Malta from any of the said countries who fail to produce such a test may be submitted to testing in Malta and may be subject to quarantine.



Revised List of Countries

Czech Republic;


Spain – Barcelona, Girona, Madrid;



This notice regarding the revised list of countries shall come into effect on Friday 4th September, at midnight.