Now playing

Getting artist name | Getting song name


20 Maltese Singers Are Competing Tonight to Win “Mużika Mużika”


Mużika Mużika – Festival Kanzunetta Maltija is launching tonight and taking place over the next couple of nights from the 18th to 20th March! The festival will feature a number of local stars from the media and music industry.


The festival will air live each night on TVM at 9:00 pm. Keith Demicoli, Claire Agius Ordway​, Lara Azzopardi​ and Sarah-Lee Zammit​ will be presenting the show over the 3 nights. 89.7 Bay’s very own Taryn Mamo Cefai will also be presenting backstage and hyping up everyone for the night’s festivities. She will also be joined by Gianni Zammit.



Joining the list of talented artists there will also be performances by The Travellers, Emma Muscat and Olivia Lewis on the different days to set the tone for each night. As for the participants’ performances, there will be 20 songs in total by the following local musicians for the semi-finals.


  1. Christian Arding – Għajjejt Inħobb
  2. Janvil & Jade Vella – Binti
  3. Christina Magrin – Int Biss
  4. Avenue Sky – Kompli Tbissem
  5. Kantera – L-Ewwel Jien
  6. Janice Mangion ft. George Curmi Pusè – Teżor
  7. Michela Galea – Tbissimli
  8. Franklin Calleja – Warajk
  9. Bernie & Pod – Ħudni Lura
  10. Raquel – Vizzju
  11. Fabrizio Faniello – Fjamma
  12. Charisse Anne Vassallo – Għal Dan il-Lejl
  13. MJAW – Tista’
  14. Danica Muscat – Għażiż
  15. Philip Vella – Il-Kitarra u Jien
  16. AIDAN – Naħseb Fik
  17. Ryan Grech – Ta’ Ftit Kliem
  18. Mark Spiteri Lucas – Lil Binti
  19. Glen Vella – Ħarsa Biss
  20. Miguel Bonello – Sinfonija Ħiemda


The presenters of Mużika Mużika: Keith Demicoli, Claire Agius Ordway​, Lara Azzopardi​ and Sarah-Lee Zammit


The 20 contestants will both perform during the first 2 nights of the festival but only 12 acts will be chosen to move on to the final on Saturday where the winner will be chosen based on the panel’s judging as well as public televoting. So, make sure to tune in and get your favourite act to that winning spot!